Some more Exercises on Conditionals

The following expressions can be used instead of IF:

Result Condition
Provided/ providing that I would stop working provided that I won enough money
As long as I would work on Saturday as long as you paid me extra
Even if I wouldn’t employ him even if he begged me for a job
Whether or not I wouldn’t take the job whether it was well-paid or not.

There are some other expressions that have a similar meaning to if/if not.

Imagine your company wanted to transfer you to another branch in a distant city, would you be able to do so?

Let’s say you were offered a job in China, would you take it?

Supposing you had influential family connections, would you take advantage of it?

Have some quizzes on conditionals:

Identifying Conditionals

This entry was posted in Grammar, Outcomes, Textbook, Unit 4. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

